rebecca r. Avatar
I am not a big fan of going to the dentist, but they made me feel comfortable and at ease. They are compassionate and very understanding to those who fear the dentist like myself. I defiantly recommend them!
rebecca r. 1/22/2023
Kiara P. Avatar
The staff is amazing and makes you feel at home! They take care of you and make sure that they inform you what they are doing throughout the procedure. They want to make sure that you are comfortable as well!
Kiara P. 1/21/2023
Cynthia P. Avatar
Love my dentist and hygenist. Great experience and service.
Cynthia P. 1/18/2023
Sally B. Avatar
Our family has been transferred many times over the years and with each move, have had to find a good dentist. I cannot say enough about this dental office. It is clean, friendly, state-of-the-art, thorough and they give you options on costs and procedures. So thankful to have found them!
Sally B. 1/07/2023
Jeff A. Avatar
We are new patients but they squeezed me in for a lost crown repair. Kelsie and Colby were excellent as were the front desk staff. Many thanks to Dr A for responding to my email on NYE holiday weekend. Exceeds expectations.
Jeff A. 1/04/2023
Samantha W. Avatar
Best ever!
Samantha W. 1/03/2023
Haley G. Avatar
Clean facility, outstanding customer service, friendly staff, knowledgeable hygienists, and dentist who stop and explain. Couldn't ask for better!
Haley G. 12/20/2022
Gina R. Avatar
It’s always a pleasure getting to see the staff at Ellis County Family Dentistry. Everyone make you feel so welcome. From the nurses to the reception and the Doctors. Such a caring staff. ❤️
Gina R. 12/18/2022
Mark C. Avatar
Thank you, Ellis County Family Dentistry. Dr. Colby Cottongame, and staff are kind and professional. I love the massage dental chair. What a great touch!
Mark C. 12/18/2022
David M. Avatar
You gotta get your teeth cleaned, why not come somewhere great. Sarah is amazing.
David M. 12/18/2022
Cynthia B. Avatar
I have always been treated like a Queen at Ellis County Dentist. The staff and Doctors are kind and concerned.
Cynthia B. 12/10/2022
Vivian B. Avatar
Was there today to remove an old metal filling that had cracked -and also a cavity starting to form —ended up needing a crown —have a temporary on now —the staff is always professional and very friendly —excellent dentist office -I rate it 5 stars
Vivian B. 12/10/2022
Eddie C. Avatar
I enjoy my visit because everyone is so friendly and professional.
Eddie C. 9/07/2022
Jim W. Avatar
I was very happy with the service and attention to detail with 2 issues. One fitted with temporary cap & Doctor was easy to communicate. Have to have 1 wisdom extracted due to decay & cracking in 3 weeks.
Jim W. 9/06/2022
Vanessa B. Avatar
Hands down the best dental office I've been to in a very long time. Dr. Cottongame is amazing. I love how fast, efficient, and thorough he is. THANK YOU for making my dental experience a pleasant one.
Vanessa B. 9/06/2022
Meghan C. Avatar
Great dentists, staff, and service! The hygienists have been fantastic with my children and they love going to the dentist now! Dr. Atkins is a talented, skilled, and honest dentist. Highly recommend!
Meghan C. 8/10/2022
Mary J. Avatar
Friendly and prompt service.
Mary J. 8/10/2022
Rodney W. Avatar
Had a filling fixed this morning and it was painless. Great group and very professional!!
Rodney W. 8/10/2022
roadrunner b. Avatar
I was very apprehensive about going to the Dentist, but I had heard good things about Ellis County Family Dentistry.They really made my first visit great, by being understanding and kind. I wasn't made to feel guilty about my previous lack of dental care. Dr. Atkins made a plan to move forward! So here we go to a better smile! 😁
roadrunner b. 8/07/2022
Misty S. Avatar
I really love Janna! She made me feel comfy and I am extremely afraid of the dentist. I will keep going and love the dentist because he cares! Definitely the best and makes me want to keep caring for my teeth with them regularly!
Misty S. 7/26/2022
Dennis M. Avatar
Excellent, great staff !!
Dennis M. 7/23/2022
E L. Avatar
All top notch. Dr. Atkins is amazing and the staff is sincerely nice and skilled. I recommend.
E L. 7/23/2022
Megan W. Avatar
Very grateful for the staffs sensitivity to my worries.
Megan W. 7/13/2022
Allysia Avatar
Guaranteed Best Dentist ever!
Allysia 7/08/2022
Stanley J. Avatar
Very professional and thorough. Reminds me of my prior dentist in NJ. Did a super exam and keep the ivories intact. Will definitely be back for the cleanup and whatever I need. Instant trust and straight answers.
Stanley J. 7/08/2022
Sam L. Avatar
Great staff very professional and friendly
Sam L. 6/30/2022
Renae R. Avatar
I’ve been going to ECFD for many years. I have always had excellent customer service and patient care. The hygienists are wonderful, front desk is friendly and accommodating and Dr. Adkins is friendly, down to earth, and professional. I’ve even brought my son here now, in addition to my parents and husband. I met Dr Cottongame last week and he is very thorough and good with kids. Highly recommend.
Renae R. 6/08/2022
Ellie G. Avatar
This is the best dental team I have experienced in 40+ years. They are kind and friendly, but even more, up to date on the latest technology to make dentistry more effective and simpler for the client. The hygienists and dentists as well the front office staff are all class A” people! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants healthy teach without the pain!
Ellie G. 5/31/2022
Dora C. Avatar
Very informative, and a very friendly staff which is always a plus. Dr Cottongame and Hailey the Hygienist are awesome!
Dora C. 4/27/2022
Elizabeth A. Avatar
Great communication and very friendly and sweet staff. The office is very clean and up to date. The chair was a massage chair and it was nice while she was cleaning my teeth. My son also goes there and he loves the staff and how calm they make him feel.
Elizabeth A. 4/11/2022
April D. Avatar
I was worried I wouldn't I find another dentist after the dentist I was seeing for 20 years moved away. I found Ellis county and I love the dentist and staff there! They are very nice and professional. I had an emergency situation and they were there for me! I'm thankful for this place!
April D. 3/28/2022
Crystal P. Avatar
Great Care and attention to my issues. Thank your for such great care!
Crystal P. 3/07/2022
Mike L. Avatar
In promptly…. Excellent cleaning… outstanding service… in and out within an hour…. Clean teeth with “Key Lime” flavoring…..
Mike L. 3/03/2022
Michael L. Avatar
Great service
Michael L. 2/27/2022
Megan H. Avatar
Amazing dentist and awesome staff!
Megan H. 1/17/2022
Tracie F. Avatar
They were wonderful, made me comfortable helped me with all of my concerns and there was no pain. Definitely recommend this office
Tracie F. 1/14/2022
Karen L. Avatar
went in for an emergency cracked tooth - extremely nice staff
Karen L. 12/07/2021
Jamie N. Avatar
Love love love this place! It’s not often you walk into a very staffed office and the Dentist himself greets you at the front desk.Very comfortable space, everyone is super friendly and they’re also great with kids.
Jamie N. 11/10/2021
Lydiah N. Avatar
I had a wonderful experience, warm welcome and was treated well. Very friendly staff. Dr Atkins did a great job and addressed my dental issues in a very professional way. Highly appreciated.
Lydiah N. 11/04/2021
Trish A. Avatar
Didn’t wait long, cheerful, kind,staff, clean facility. Totally meets your needs
Trish A. 9/28/2021
Brandie G. Avatar
The office staff is incredible. The customer service is A+! Dr. Cottongame is amazing! They all make the visit so smooth, quick and easy! Highly recommend!
Brandie G. 9/21/2021
james k. Avatar
This place is awesome, the staff are always so friendly, Dr. Atkins is always helpful and attentive. Sara is a great hygienist, great with patients and took the time to explain everything she was doing, and did a great job cleaning my teeth.
james k. 7/28/2021
Erin M. Avatar
My husband and I have been patients since we moved here 12 or more years ago, before kids. Now my kidos go there too. Very family friendly, super sweet staff, and both Dentist are awsome.
Erin M. 7/20/2021
Sherrie P. Avatar
They're very professional and caring. Tara was awesome at calming my nervousness! Highly recommend
Sherrie P. 6/10/2021
Rhonda B. Avatar
Wonderful place. Dr Cottongame and his staff took great care of me!
Rhonda B. 6/08/2021
Patrick K. Avatar
The dental hygienist was very polite and thorough. She was very helpful in understanding what she saw going on. Seth also did a very good job in assisting at my area of concern. I would highly recommend this dentist to all of my friends. Everything was so awesome there.Thanks again.PK
Patrick K. 5/29/2021
April J. Avatar
Dr Cottongame and staff were wonderful! Took my teen to have a sealant done and it was quick, easy, affordable, very nice atmosphere ! My teen said it was a great experience! 🥰 we will definitely be back!
April J. 5/21/2021
Mesheial G. Avatar
I have a huge anxiety when it comes to dental work. My first visit with Dr. Atkins was awesome and I will be going back! The entire staff was friendly and comforting to me. Dr. Atkins was very informative as to the steps of my procedure and I appreciate his understanding of my anxiety. Highly recommend ELLIS COUNTY FAMILY DENTISTRY AND SETH ATKINS.
Mesheial G. 4/23/2021
CHRISSY B. Avatar
Excellent customer service! Everyone from the front receptionists to the dental assistant, Sara, who took my x rays and performed my teeth cleaning were friendly, patient and took the time to answer any questions I had. Sara went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and took time to be personable and show she cared. I was offered a blanket to make sure I was warm enough, the dental chair had a back massager in it. The exam, x rays and cleaning all went very smoothly. At the end, Dr. Atkins was very nice and answered all my questions about possible future dental needs without trying to up sell or push any products. I came in bc I had read good things about Ellis County Family Dentistry on Facebook and they offered a new patient package that covered an exam, full x rays and teeth cleaning at a very affordable rate. I had a great dental experience today and will be back in 6 months for another cleaning. I would highly recommend Dr. Atkins and his staff.
CHRISSY B. 4/21/2021
patricia j. Avatar
Everything went well. I do like on time appointments. That is one of my pet P's. Have a good day......
patricia j. 4/16/2021
Gaylynn C. Avatar
Great dental experience! Everyone was friendly and helped me to feel relaxed. They were very accommodating to my specific needs and kept me informed all during the cleaning and polishing process. I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry.
Gaylynn C. 4/16/2021
Ryan H. Avatar
Great patient care!
Ryan H. 4/08/2021
Rebecca P. Avatar
Jana was amazing! She was continuously checking on me and very gentle as she cleaned and polished my teeth. Dr. Cottongame was professional, thorough and friendly. The office was very clean and all of the staff were super friendly. The experience made going to the Dentist a little less intimidating! I would highly recommend Dr. Cottongame and his staff.
Rebecca P. 4/01/2021
Jeremy M. Avatar
Great dental service!
Jeremy M. 2/17/2021
Nancy B. Avatar
Ellis County family dentistry is the best! The staff is friendly and kind. They have always done a great job for me and my family.
Nancy B. 2/08/2021
Ellie G. Avatar
Best dental experience I’ve ever had!!!! Love the technological advancements they use in dentistry and their amazingly friendly and competent staff! I’ve had aversions of going to the dentist for years and honestly, I’m actually looking forward to going back for work to be done and keeping up a better maintenance plan in the future! Hands down the best dental experience I’ve ever had!
Ellie G. 2/04/2021
Joelle H. Avatar
Very friendly and kind. Couldn't ask for a better crew.
Joelle H. 2/02/2021
CindyJr M. Avatar
Excellent service New patient same day appointment ?
CindyJr M. 1/25/2021
Regina F. Avatar
Always an awesome experience at Ellis County Family Dentistry from the office staff, hygienist, and Dr. Colby Cottongame.
Regina F. 1/22/2021
Walt S. Avatar
Great job.
Walt S. 1/07/2021
Stephanie G. Avatar
Excellent service every time!!!!
Stephanie G. 12/24/2020
Naomi P. Avatar
This is a great dental office. All of the staff is so nice and and really cares. I would highly recommend this office to friends and family.
Naomi P. 12/07/2020
Deena S. Avatar
Great staff- professional, friendly and efficient. I went in for a toothache; thankfully the dentist did not see any problem at the moment, but I loved his honestly in that he said he did not see anything he would fix at the moment. Definitely not looking to do something I did not need!!
Deena S. 12/07/2020
Billy W. Avatar
Always great service and friendly staff. It’s nice to have a service business that genuinely cares about the customer. I would recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry and Dr. Atkins and his staff to anyone.
Billy W. 12/07/2020
Scott A. Avatar
Excellent staff and doctor. Only had to wait about 5 minutes and appointments were easy to get. Very friendly, thorough and communicative.
Scott A. 12/07/2020
Dixie H. Avatar
Folks are all really nice, efficient, and no wait times! Definitely recommend them.
Dixie H. 12/07/2020
Bill P. Avatar
Outstanding. Very happy with staff and dentist. Highly recommend.
Bill P. 12/07/2020
Gabrielle M. Avatar
Love love love! I’ve had 2 appointments with Ellis county family dentistry and they are so so wonderful! I have never looked forward to going to the dentist before choosing ECFD this year and there could not have been a better choice. I seriously despised going to the dentist my whole life and didn’t expect it to be any different here, but Jana took me by surprise at my first visit, with her enthusiastic approach. She was so welcoming and an enjoyable presence. All the staff was great, including front desk staff. I squeeze these appointments into my schedule while my mind is still at work, so the massage chairs are a nice touch and make the hour a relaxing experience. For those afraid or anxiously awaiting the unpleasant dentist experience, you will not go wrong here. I did not feel any pain or discomfort, and they took great care of me. Dr. Atkins is so kind and I can tell he cares about his patients.Highly recommend and have found my forever dentist.
Gabrielle M. 11/07/2020
Jennifer B. Avatar
Excellent experience and amazing staff! This team is by far the best! Truly enjoyed my visit with my hygienist Tara! She is fantastic and I've found my new dental home!
Jennifer B. 11/07/2020
Darby A. Avatar
I am so thankful for the Dr.Atkins and his staff! Everyone is professional and proficient. After a routine wisdom tooth extraction, Dr.Adkins got me some relief from the pain I was in. Thank you Ellis County Family Dentistry for being committed to your patients!
Darby A. 11/03/2020
Mike G. Avatar
I’ve been coming here ever since Seth bought the practice. The entire staff is warm, friendly, engaging, thoughtful and knowledgeable. They provide expert dental care while also focusing on patient comfort. Don’t ask for Jana to be your hygienist though. My family wants to keep her to ourselves. Everyone in the practice is top notch. Best dentist I’ve ever been to.
Mike G. 10/07/2020
Marlee H. Avatar
I am not one to typically write reviews but I am truly blown away by this practice and how phenomenal they are! Everybody dreads dentist appointments but they make it so easy and relaxing. Every single staff member is so gentle and kind and they all help you to really understand everything that’s going and it really makes the appointments easier. I had 3 fillings done today and my friends had me so nervous but I didn’t feel A THING and it went so smooth and quick. I have never experienced a dental office like this. Great job team!!!
Marlee H. 10/07/2020
Debra H. Avatar
My experience today was great!!!. In all my years of having dental work this by far was the most pleasant and absolutely painless. Thanks Dr. COLBY COTTONGAME.
Debra H. 10/07/2020
JD G. Avatar
Very warm and friendly staff starting at the front desk and completely throughout the clinic. Excellent dentist concerned about patients comfort and well being. People scared of dentists should definitely go here.
JD G. 10/07/2020
Nancy W. Avatar
I just had my 6 month cleaning at Ellis County Family Dentistry. I went in somewhat down and out but came away feeling on top of the world. Even when times are far from positive, the folks at Ellis County Family Dentistry have a way of putting a smile on your face. They are truly the best. They are upbeat, friendly and truly care about you as the patient. Most people "hate" going to the dentist but I always look forward to this visit. They are a truly awesome group of people.
Nancy W. 10/07/2020
Angela F. Avatar
Love this place! Always clean and friendly! 🙂
Angela F. 10/07/2020
Tyrone B. Avatar
One of the best dental experiences I have ever had. The staff was friendly and still amazingly efficient at the same time. I might start getting those annual checkups now:)
Tyrone B. 10/07/2020
Michele R. Avatar
I have always hated going to the dentist. This is by far the best dentist office I have ever been too. Everyone was so great and friendly and I would recommend them to everyone!! Taylor and Dr. Cottingham were wonderful and they really eased my fears!!!
Michele R. 10/07/2020
E. R. Avatar
Very friendly staff from front desk to dental techs. Dr. Atkins was awesome explaining everything. Dental tech also explained everything during cleaning. Great place!!
E. R. 9/07/2020
Karen M. Avatar
Had my first visit today but certainly won't be the last. We were referred by a friend and I am so glad we went with his suggestion. First time I have ever been to a dentist that has a massaging chair. Janna did a great job making me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Atkins was very nice and didn't pressure me to have dental work done although I know I need some. My husband went a couple of weeks ago and couldn't say enough good things about this practice!
Karen M. 9/07/2020
Jerry F. Avatar
I could not be more pleased with each experience I have at Ellis County Family Dentistry. Dr. Atkins is the best! He is very thorough and takes plenty of time with his patients. I also appreciate the ease of getting an appointment and the staff’s promptness getting me right in when I arrive. I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry.
Jerry F. 9/07/2020
L R. Avatar
Found my new Dentist Family!!! But who is Dr. Atkins?I am a new patient. I have visited the location 3 times. Once for an initial visit and the last 2 for treatment. The staff is very friendly and pleasant to be around. I felt very welcomed. The providers are professional and explained everything in detail. I even received a follow up call after treatment.One observation is the plaque on the building says Dr. Atkins and the reviews I read before i visited talked about Dr. Atkins however my provider in all 3 visits was Dr. Cody Cottongame. I have yet to meet Dr. Atkins. If he walked up to me I wouldnt know him because I've never seen him. My daughter and husband are also.new patients and Dr. Cottongame visited with them also..no Dr. Atkins. Im wondering about that. Dr. Atkins could at least say hello to new patients that he won't be attending to since the practice says his name. And i see others that came to the facility after me as new patients saying how good Dr. Atkins is. Whats up with that? Although im.mentioning Dr. Atkins I am stuck on Dr. Cottongame, I am comfortable with him and like his work at this point.The facility is very well kept and COVID friendly. They are only allowing a certain number of patients in the building at one time and they take your temp. The massage chairs are.nice.Overall great place. They would have received 5 stars if i had met Dr. Atkins.*UPDATE...since my original post which received 4 stars...Dr. Atkins personally called me to introduce himself and apologized for the delay in meeting me. What a class act! I've upgraded my review to 5 stars. Thank you Dr. Cottongame and Dr. Atkins, my family and I are home.
L R. 9/07/2020
Amanda S. Avatar
Jana was so great. Very gentle and put my nerves at ease. Dr Cottongame answered all my questions. I was really impressed with the whole office!
Amanda S. 9/07/2020
Barry P. Avatar
This is the best Dentistry I have been to in Ellis county. First off the staff is wonderful and very caring. They want to ensure your comfort every minute you are there. Second, you couldn't ask for a better dentist. He explains what's going on and goes the extra mile. Recently I had lost a crown and they got me in quickly and they fixed me up and sent off my molding. My whole family goes here and I won't be trying anything new as long as they are around!
Barry P. 9/07/2020
Martha D. Avatar
They were so thorough & took their time with our cleaning. Then when I had to have 4 difficult teeth pulled they were so awesome giving me a pillow & blanket and making sure I was comfortable!
Martha D. 9/07/2020
Coleta W. Avatar
Sarah is the best dental hygienist,
Coleta W. 8/07/2020
Kelly C. Avatar
Excellent dentist and staff!!
Kelly C. 8/07/2020
Wendy B. Avatar
Very nice and caring people and place with affordable prices,NO PAIN at all as I got what I needed done and I'm on my way to a better smile,I just love these people,and thanks for checking on me after I got home,amazing see ya at next appt Wendy Benner
Wendy B. 8/07/2020
darrel f. Avatar
Awesome staff and amazing place. Thank y’all for getting my teeth pulled and back to feeling great
darrel f. 8/07/2020
Jackie S. Avatar
I love Dr. Atkins and his staff they did a great job today. Alway so caring couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff.
Jackie S. 8/07/2020
Kanitra S. Avatar
Best Dentist office!!!
Kanitra S. 8/07/2020
Sharon M. Avatar
Wonderful dental office, I use Dr Cottongame, really appreciate all the work he’s done on my teeth. My daughter, grandkids and son in law use this office, my son in law uses Dr Adkins, and really likes him. The whole staff is wonderful, highly recommend this dental office.
Sharon M. 7/16/2020
Angela A. Avatar
Went in yesterday to have a tooth extracted that had been bothering me for many years... I was very nervous as I had never had a tooth pulled before. Dr. Cottongame and his assistant (I wish I could remember her name) were very caring and did not rush me at all. They made absolutely sure that I was completely numb and did not feel anything and that I was comfortable! Also Dr. Cottongame called me later that evening to check in on me and gave me his personal cell number in case I ever needed anything or had any questions! I highly recommend them! Excellent customer service!
Angela A. 7/15/2020
Guadalupe E. Avatar
I was seen promptly on both visits and was attended in a very good, professional manner. I am very happy to have gone to see this doctorHe has a very good bedside manner, answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, and I intend to keep seeing him. THANKS again for taking care of me when I needed your help.
Guadalupe E. 7/07/2020
Matina R. Avatar
A friend recommended this place when I had tooth pain. I had to have an extraction and they were so great! Everyone was friendly, there was even a massage chair and they gave me a blanket as I was cold! They go above and beyond....the best thing? The next day I had no pain from the extraction!
Matina R. 7/07/2020
Alicia H. Avatar
Very caring and great service!
Alicia H. 7/07/2020
Cindy A. Avatar
Dr. Atkins & his whole staff go above & beyond to make your Dental visit a great experience! Very genuine !! Office is beautiful & very up to date on equipment & procedures! Thank you!!
Cindy A. 7/07/2020
Tabitha H. Avatar
I went today because I had a tooth bothering me. I saw Dr. Colby Cottongame
and assistant/tech Ann they were so Awesome caring and understanding.
Dr. Cottongame got me fixed up and on my. I had to be numbed for a procedure and I didn't really feel anything at all.
when I have had other procedures in the past by other dentists I felt it the needle and they couldn't get me numb.
I highly recommend Dr. Colby Cottongame. ❤❤❤???
Tabitha H. 6/22/2020
Courtney M. Avatar
I LOVE this place!! I typically have always HATED going to the dentist, but now with Dr. Atkins and the rest of his wonderful staff, I actually look FORWARD to my next checkup and cleaning! Shout out to Jana for always keeping me calm by laughing and being understanding. I hope she never leaves and I never move too far away that I’d EVER have to change dentist offices ever again. I truly cannot day enough!
Courtney M. 6/07/2020
Paula W. Avatar
I appreciated the help with completing the forms sent to my e-mail. Haley was very thorough and professional with the cleaning and the equipment was awesome! - very enjoyable experience. Looking forward to next appointment.
Paula W. 6/07/2020
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt