Paula W. Avatar

I appreciated the help with completing the forms sent to my e-mail. Haley was very thorough and professional with the cleaning and the equipment was awesome! - very enjoyable experience. Looking forward to next appointment.

Paula W. 5/28/2020
Scott &. Avatar

Staff was all very friendly and welcoming to our entire family. This was our first visit and they explained everything thoroughly throughout the process.

Scott &. 5/06/2020
Zack S. Avatar

Im not a patient with this dentistry i just called for information and inquiries on wisdom teeth extraction and was helped by a women named jenny. She was as helpful and informational as possible and really went the extra mile!

Zack S. 4/14/2020
Irma L. Avatar

My anxiety of going to the dentist is a thing of the past! Most pleasant experience I've ever had at a dentist office. Calming atmosphere & professional staff.

Irma L. 3/14/2020
Teri L. Avatar

Always compassionate, always professional. My wait room time is always short (not even enough time to decide which magazine to read). The staff is so polite and accommodating. We never have issues with billing. With previous dentists we were always being double billed and they were always trying to sell us services didn't need. This office is honest. We've only had good experiences with them.

Teri L. 2/19/2020
Shaelynn P. Avatar

Amazing experience! Check in time was super fast! Good appointment reminders! The staff was so friendly and super helpful with my toddler! So glad I chose this office!!

Shaelynn P. 2/17/2020
sharon p. Avatar

Friendly, kind, caring, thorough staff, from front desk to Dr. Atkins! Can't give enough kudo's to Dr. Atkins - patient, kind, caring, understanding, and hands on and he LISTENS! He not only is a great dentist, he KNOWS the business and can answer any question. How many dentists', when short staffed, WILL answer the phone, schedule appointments, review your dental coverage, and advise you of your coverage? Nothing is beneath him - he is hands on and in my book, one of a kind!! Did I say he knows the business? The staff love him and it shows!! Love my hygienist, Jana...she's the "bestest"!!

sharon p. 2/10/2020
T D. Avatar

Just had my first visit and couldn’t be happier. Staff was friendly and prompt. Cleaning was excellent and gentle. I have found my new dental home. Will be back in 6 months.

T D. 1/31/2020
Julianne S. Avatar

Everyone in the office is so kind and professional! I drove an hour to come to this office and it was completely worth it. I will never go anywhere else!

Julianne S. 1/23/2020
Andrea J. Avatar

Great place. Staff is professional. Place is super clean. The slight massage you get while in the dentist chair is perfect!

Andrea J. 1/14/2020
Shane H. Avatar

Was a great first time visit! Sarah was the lady I had working with me and she very professional and did a great job.. Definitely see myself going back

Shane H. 1/09/2020
Sharon S. Avatar

Friendly, caring and gentle. What means most to me.
12-11-19 Just had another visit and Dr. Cottongame did my filling. I have always had Dr Seth so I was a little nervous. Turns out Dr Cottongame is awesome too! He’s very gentle and kind. Great job.

Sharon S. 12/13/2019
Gary S. Avatar

75 years old have not been to a dentist in years. Very happy that I found Dr. Atkins and his great staff. They took good care of me and made sure I was comfortable at all times. Super folks!! I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry!

Gary S. 10/28/2019
Jessica R. Avatar

I HATE the dentist!!! And this place is wonderful. Your comfort is their number one priority. It's like a spa in there! Super friendly staff, beautiful, clean facilities and great dentists. Never going anywhere else!

Jessica R. 10/24/2019
Sarah G. Avatar

My family has seen Dr. Atkins and his staff for almost 4 years now, and we love them! They pay close attention to detail, have the best bedside manners, and are amazing with kids as well. Dr. Atkins goes above and beyond for his patients and we highly recommend them.

Sarah G. 10/19/2019
Ann B. Avatar

Just had teeth cleaned and loved how gentle my hygienist Jana was! Dr. Atkins was very understanding and explained in detail my best options to fix my front teeth. Can't wait to have my treatment in a couple weeks!!

Ann B. 10/08/2019
joe p. Avatar

This was my first time here. Very friendly people and I would highly recommend this place. Jenna was absolutely wonderful with me and made me feel very comfortable. Had my teeth cleaned and also had a tooth removed later. Everything went very smooth. Thanks to everyone there.

joe p. 10/02/2019
Kristin S. Avatar

The best hospitality in town! Not really one to leave reviews but the staff are amazing! Dr. Atkins is great also! Your missing out if your not treating yourself to the best dentist ever !! God bless all.

Kristin S. 9/06/2019
Keli O. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and his team are excellent! He goes above and beyond for his patients providing quality care. I highly recommend!

Keli O. 8/28/2019
Laliah H. Avatar

Missed my appointment yesterday due to being sick. I called to reschedule and Dr Atkins actually answer the phone. 😀 Thank you for getting me in so quickly. I love the staff! A great place to go and they take care of you. Thank you.

Laliah H. 8/28/2019
Carol D. Avatar

At 54 years young I have had many dentist's and some have been good, some not so good. Dr. Seth is by far the best dentist I have ever had! He is not only extremely competent, but extremely pleasant! My invisalign is working like clockwork and I look forward to finishing this process with new crowns and veneers, once my teeth are all straight. I feel so blessed to have such an amazing dental office right here in Waxahachie. In addition, the staff is the most pleasant found anywhere...a testimony to great leadership by Dr. Atkins!

Carol D. 8/26/2019
Rick B. Avatar

Starts in office with Jenny and Angela, they are GREAT. Then Tara is so gentle and nice cleaning your teeth. Then Dr Seth come to check on you. Everyone is very nice. If you do not have a dentist, Ellis County Family Dentistry should be at the top of your list.

Rick B. 8/22/2019
Krista L. Avatar

I’ll start off by saying I have anxiety and hate going to the dentist. Today that all changed! I have never been to a dentist office that is so caring! They explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable! If you have anxiety, this is the place to go!

Krista L. 8/20/2019
nancy p. Avatar

I have been going here for over a year now. Before that, as an adult, I had put off going to a dentist for over 20 years. Yes. 20 Years. These people are so gentle and caring, from front staff to all the ones in the back, now I go every 6 months as I should. I have had cleanings, also had a crown done here. The dentist never hurt at all! I love this staff!!!!

nancy p. 8/20/2019
Dana H. Avatar

Everyone at this office is so nice and welcoming. You will love going to the dentist.

Dana H. 8/08/2019
James C. Avatar

The most friendly and customer-oriented dentist office I have ever visited.

I had a cracked filling and they got it done faster than my last oil change. Then, the Dr Cottongame called me to check on me tonight and left his cell phone number in case I needed anything. That's customer service!

James C. 8/08/2019
Kristina S. Avatar

I called first thing Monday morning for a repair on my chipped tooth. Jenny stated they had appts both morning and afternoon available. Once I arrived, Amy took me back on time and Dr. Atkins quickly assessed my tooth after an xray and had me fixed up and out the door in record time, painfree of course! I cannot recommend this office enough! GREAT JOB as usual!

Kristina S. 8/05/2019
Stephanie J. Avatar

The best dentist office I’ve been too. From the front desk staff, the hygienists & the dentist, this office is great. Dr. Atkins really seems like he cares about your concerns and problems.

Stephanie J. 7/30/2019
Phillip M. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and his team were highly communicative, ensured I was comfortable and maintained that relaxed feeling throughout my procedures. They also ensured that short and long-term care plans were established and worked with me to make certain all plans were to my liking and that nothing was planned that did not meet my expectation. Great work and I will be back many times for checkups and cleanings. As promised, Dr. Atkins and staff were superior and down to Earth.

Phillip M. 7/24/2019
Vic T. Avatar

Outstanding experience! Jessica was thoughtful and very efficient at what she does. I love the feeling of clean teeth after a thorough cleaning by an experienced hygienist. The office is clean, well designed and love the massage chair. Staff is friendly and answered all my questions. Highly recommended.

Vic T. 7/16/2019
Logan P. Avatar

Dr. Cottongame did a great job! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a dentist.

Logan P. 7/12/2019
Wess W. Avatar

Always friendly. If you brush and floss you only have to see them 2x a year. But, it is an enjoyable experience.

Wess W. 6/26/2019
Shirley T. Avatar

Excellent care. Everyone takes time to hear your concerns & works with you in every possible way. Would recommend them to anyone!!

Shirley T. 6/25/2019
Hayley L. Avatar

We love it here!!! Everyone is so nice and friendly. It's a beautiful office. Dr. Atkins and his staff are the best!!

Hayley L. 6/24/2019
John W. Avatar

Excellent care. 5 star staff. Very thorough and polite. They walk you through every step as they are completing the processes. They make going to the dentist, easy and pain free.

John W. 5/27/2019
Ron H. Avatar

Great experience! Love the hygienists! Very caring and gentle!!! Dr. Atkins is great! He has your care as his first priority. Best of all, he is not retiring anytime soon!!!!

Ron H. 4/18/2019
Rex M. Avatar

This was by far the best dental visit I have had with any dentist. I have found my new dental home.
Went back to get my permanent crown and still have found my new dental family!

Rex M. 4/11/2019
Elaine V. Avatar

Nothing but 5 stars for Dr. Atkins and his team. They are SO professionally and do an amazing job. I've been to other chain types of dentists (monarch dental etc) before and felt like they could care less about their jobs and they were just in it to collect their check and move on to the next one. Dr. Atkins and his team go above and beyond in providing you with the best care and making sure you are comfortable. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend!

Elaine V. 4/03/2019
Donna M. Avatar

Chipped a tooth, got me in for a quick repair with no pain! Thank you! (My only discomfort was the FREEZING X-ray blanket/shield... it was 32 degrees outside but not in the office... a warm blanket after X-ray would have been comforting...brrrr)...

Donna M. 3/05/2019
Kody P. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and the team are more then amazing! I really enjoyed my visit and felt like I was being treated respectfully and correctly! I am looking forward to my next visit to begin the proper procedure to get my mouth where it needs to be!

Thank you again!

Kody P. 2/21/2019
Latonya M. Avatar

I was always skeptical about dentist, however when I first walked in the office I felt a warm family feeling. Once I got back the whole staff was warm friendly and very professional. The seats were so comfortable and it massage your back when getting treatment. I absolutely love the whole office.
Make this dentist your dentist.

Latonya M. 2/06/2019
Mel M. Avatar

I had a great experience here and I am looking forward to coming back for all my dental needs. The staff is nice and friendly, and they take great care of you. They explain step by step process and answer all questions that you may have. Two Thumbs Up !!!!

Mel M. 2/06/2019
Don S. Avatar

The entire experience was great. The front desk, the assistants and Dr. Atkins are a excellent. Never been a big fan of Visiting the Dentist office, but they make me feel comfortable and well taken care of. I very highly recommend.

Don S. 2/02/2019
Kelly S. Avatar

Hands down the best dental staff in Ellis county. Every member goes out of their way to make each visit as pleasant as possible. I know it sounds crazy, but I actually look forward to my dental appointments.

Kelly S. 1/24/2019
Lynn E. Avatar

Great expertise and care in a friendly calm setting. I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry!

Lynn E. 1/04/2019
Connie S. Avatar

Bear staff in town. Your comfort is their main priority! You’re a person not just a patient. I’ll never go anywhere else!

Connie S. 12/28/2018
Elizabeth C. Avatar

When your dentist comes out to the waiting room, sits down and goes over your son’s visit... that’s genuine service.

Elizabeth C. 11/21/2018
Lauren B. Avatar

We absolutely love this dental practice! They bend over backwards to help you, have a very organized office staff, and the dental hygienists were wonderful with my child! I like that I get to see my dentist at every checkup and that he listens to my individual needs, and creates an agreeable treatment plan. I’m so happy I found this team!

Lauren B. 11/01/2018
Sarah L. Avatar

This is the best office I have ever visited. The experience was much better than any I’ve had before. I really appreciate Tara who was super patient and clear with each step! Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. It was a really good atmosphere. Thank you all!

Sarah L. 8/27/2018
Shawna W. Avatar

The best treatment and caring staff I have EVER been to!

Shawna W. 7/11/2018
Stephanie G. Avatar

Had my first visit today and it exceeded my expectations. Everyone was super nice and very knowledgable. Everything from start to finish was awesome!!!

Stephanie G. 5/31/2018
Don S. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and his staff are all very knowledgeable and take great care of their patients. Feel very lucky to have him take care of me and my family. Highly recommended his services for anyone.

Don S. 5/16/2018
David R. Avatar

This place is awesome! The customer experience is the best. I have been going here for 6 years and absolutely love it!

David R. 5/16/2018
Daniel B. Avatar

Three words I’d use to describe Dr. Atkins and his team is friendly, caring, and efficient! They treat you so kindly. I love this place!

Daniel B. 4/05/2018
Erin D. Avatar

I absolutely love this dentist office! And I hate going to the dentist! They are very patient and explain everything they do before they do it. I've been twice now and both hygienists were exceptional... The first one left plenty of notes so the second one (6 months later) knew how I felt about the dentist and what helped me feel calmer. This is the first dentist I've been to where I've gone to my 6month follow up and I plan to go again in another 6 months. I truly appreciate how they have treated me and the care they take while doing their job!

Erin D. 1/22/2018
Heath N. Avatar

I can't say enough about Dr Atkins and the staff at Ellis County Family Dentistry. Never been seen here before I didn't expect much when I called in at 8am to try and get in to be seen because I was in allot of pain. The receptionist said she could squeeze me in at 2. Still skeptical, I showed up and it was amazing as soon as I walked in the door. From the tech taking extreme care of me to Dr Atkins doing everything he could to make sure I left there without pain. I walked out of the door at 315pm with a pulled absessed tooth and on my way to recovery. Dr Atkins and the staff showed great skill and care and definitely gained a patient that day.

Heath N. 9/20/2017
Kim S. Avatar

Love EVERYONE there!! New office is amazing.... they are always so sweet and always smiling! It is the only dentist my son will go to..... that is saying A LOT!!!!

Kim S. 7/25/2017
Shawn J. Avatar

Dr. Adkins and his staff have been taking care of my needs since I moved to the Waxahachie area a few years ago. I have never been to a dental or medical office with more professionalism. They have stellar customer service and and I am so relaxed that I nearly fall asleep in the chair. Im glad he is younger than me because I dont plan on ever going anywhere else for my dental needs.

Shawn J. 5/19/2017
Miroslava L. Avatar

Great service! Dr. Atkins has a great staff who cares for your well-being!

Miroslava L. 3/16/2017
Suzanne C. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and Staff made every effort keep me at ease and painless. He went the extra mile for my comfort. My procedures were explained in detail so I could understand what to expect. No surprises. I am very happy with the results and highly recommend Dr. Atkins and Ellis County Family Dentistry.

Suzanne C. 8/22/2016
Andrea H. Avatar

Everyone is friendly, helpful, and professional. I'm always comfortable and at ease when I'm in "the chair" for any service. My family highly recommends them!

Andrea H. 6/07/2016
Kristi G. Avatar

Dr.Atkins and his staff are wonderful
Had a great experience !!

Kristi G. 5/20/2016
Kayla J. Avatar

Ellis County Family Dentistry rates far higher than five stars. I can honestly say having a tooth extraction was like a "walk in the park". Dr. Atkins is so very kind and was constantly asking if I was ok and he let me know what he was doing thoughout the procedure. Amy, Dr. Atkins Dental Assistant, was professional and has that personality that makes any anxiety disappear. Tera, Dr Atkins Dental Hygienist, made my dental cleaning so easy and it was all over and done with such ease. Thanks so much to Dr. Atkins and entire staff for allowing me to have a pleasant dental experience.

Kayla J. 3/01/2016
Angie G. Avatar

We love Dr. Atkins and his staff at Ellis County Family Dentistry. They are super friendly, have the latest technology, and best of all: my kids LOVE going to the dentist! Thank you!

Angie G. 2/01/2016
Rita F. Avatar

Absolutely impressed on the great customer service given by all the staff especially Jenny the receptionist. Making the appointment was pleasantly and I felt very comfortable with the Dr. I chose. My husband took in my son for his first appointment and he as well told me how friendly everyone is, the began work with my son right away. I highly recommend this office.

Rita F. 1/27/2016
Stacey C. Avatar

Excellent customer service! Never have I ever been treated so well in a dental office! The front staff is nice and knowledgeable, the hygienist was FAN-TASTIC! Dr. Atkins is very friendly and professional and I didn't have to wait any time at all. I would recommend them to ANYONE!

Stacey C. 1/27/2016
Marc N. Avatar

This is a wonderful dentist!!! I cannot say enough about this dentist and his great staff! I'm so thankful I was able to find them as I have had some really bad experiences at the dentist in the past...I'm not an easy patient and they are very patient, kind and gentle with me. Not only are they very knowledgeable but they also give excellent care and are very warm and friendly and make the whole experience a very comfortable and pleasant one! I highly recommend them!!! Thanks Dr. Atkins and staff for all the great care!

Marc N. 1/21/2016
Patricia P. Avatar

I had a great visit with Dr. Atkins. I am so glad this dental office was recommended to me. Everyone here is just fantastic. Please give Ellis County Family Dentistry a try if you are looking for a dentist!

Patricia P. 1/10/2016
Linda E. Avatar

I can't thank the staff enough for the excellent care. Professional service always with the friendliest staff in the world. My 14 year old had two permanent teeth pulled and he has had no pain, very little bleeding and Dr. Atkins was so gently and it could not have gone better.

Looking for a great dentist, call Ellis County Family Dentistry!!

Linda E. 11/24/2015
Katherine H. Avatar

Love the professionalism. They make you feel like you are their number one patient every time.

Katherine H. 11/19/2015
Pam P. Avatar

What a great place for all your dental work! All your questions or concerns are addressed making you feel comfortable about your work. Dr. Atkins and his staff make you feel right at home and part of their family! Make Ellis County Family Dentistry part of your family!

Pam P. 1/28/2015
Sherri C. Avatar

We have moved around quite a bit in the last 10 years and it's always a challenge to find new services...this was my first visit to Dr. Atkins office...I loved it! The staff was efficient, punctual and made me feel welcome. Dr. Atkins was awesome! He was knowledgeable, friendly and really took the time to go over my past and present dental issues. It was a pleasant surprise to find the perfect dentist in just one visit! Sherri

Sherri C. 1/21/2015
Melissa B. Avatar

Appreciate the hard work and caring employees.

Melissa B. 11/21/2014
Amanda M. Avatar

Great staff!! Had a good visit!

Amanda M. 7/14/2014
Mike W. Avatar

Got me in quick to fix a chipped tooth. In and out fast!

Mike W. 4/01/2014
Rick S. Avatar

First visit to Dr. Atkins and I have to say it could not have been any better. The Dr. and his staff were great in every way. Felt at ease from the start.

Rick S. 3/19/2014
Margaret B. Avatar

I've been a patient at this office for many years. Dr. Atkins is a great addition. Also really love all the staff. Always friendly and very helpful.

Margaret B. 3/05/2014
Andrea W. Avatar

Awesome place- friendly people. Go see their new digs. Massage chair is the best.

Andrea W. 3/02/2014
Tami E. Avatar

My first visit- Very pleased. The staff and Dr Atkins were great. I knew I liked Dr Atkins after the care he showed my husband after a root canal and now I know he gave me the same great care.

Tami E. 2/07/2014
Lisa L. Avatar

I have a childhood fear of the dentist, but the doctor and staff at Ellis County Family Dentistry always calms that fear! They are the best!

Lisa L. 10/23/2013
Patty M. Avatar

I hadn't been to a dentist for about 7 years until Ellis County Family Dentistry was recommended to me. BEST recommendation EVER. Dr. Atkins is awesome. The front staff, Christy and Claudia, could not be any sweeter! All the hygienists have been so kind and patient! Fantastic place to go to! Love you guys! patty pisana

Patty M. 10/15/2013
Amelia H. Avatar

LOVE dr. atkins!! very friendly professional staff! 🙂
********

Amelia H. 10/14/2013
Mike G. Avatar

Kudos to Dr. Atkins and staff.
Great value added service.
I'm currently being treated for TMJ. You guys show compassion as well as confidence in the treatments. You showed understanding of my fears while helping me to get my teeth and jaws back in order. Treatment is not complete but ahead of schedule. Thanks

Mike G. 9/01/2013
Morgan O. Avatar

Awesome staff and and atmosphere. Most relaxing dentist trip I have had.

Morgan O. 8/13/2013
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt