Jamie N. Avatar

Love love love this place! It’s not often you walk into a very staffed office and the Dentist himself greets you at the front desk.Very comfortable space, everyone is super friendly and they’re also great with kids.

Jamie N. 11/10/2021
Lydiah N. Avatar

I had a wonderful experience, warm welcome and was treated well. Very friendly staff. Dr Atkins did a great job and addressed my dental issues in a very professional way. Highly appreciated.

Lydiah N. 11/04/2021
Trish A. Avatar

Didn’t wait long, cheerful, kind,staff, clean facility. Totally meets your needs

Trish A. 9/28/2021
Brandie G. Avatar

The office staff is incredible. The customer service is A+! Dr. Cottongame is amazing! They all make the visit so smooth, quick and easy! Highly recommend!

Brandie G. 9/21/2021
james k. Avatar

This place is awesome, the staff are always so friendly, Dr. Atkins is always helpful and attentive. Sara is a great hygienist, great with patients and took the time to explain everything she was doing, and did a great job cleaning my teeth.

james k. 7/28/2021
Erin M. Avatar

My husband and I have been patients since we moved here 12 or more years ago, before kids. Now my kidos go there too. Very family friendly, super sweet staff, and both Dentist are awsome.

Erin M. 7/20/2021
Sherrie P. Avatar

They're very professional and caring. Tara was awesome at calming my nervousness! Highly recommend

Sherrie P. 6/10/2021
Rhonda B. Avatar

Wonderful place. Dr Cottongame and his staff took great care of me!

Rhonda B. 6/08/2021
Patrick K. Avatar

The dental hygienist was very polite and thorough. She was very helpful in understanding what she saw going on. Seth also did a very good job in assisting at my area of concern. I would highly recommend this dentist to all of my friends. Everything was so awesome there.Thanks again.PK

Patrick K. 5/29/2021
April J. Avatar

Dr Cottongame and staff were wonderful! Took my teen to have a sealant done and it was quick, easy, affordable, very nice atmosphere ! My teen said it was a great experience! 🥰 we will definitely be back!

April J. 5/21/2021
Mesheial G. Avatar

I have a huge anxiety when it comes to dental work. My first visit with Dr. Atkins was awesome and I will be going back! The entire staff was friendly and comforting to me. Dr. Atkins was very informative as to the steps of my procedure and I appreciate his understanding of my anxiety. Highly recommend ELLIS COUNTY FAMILY DENTISTRY AND SETH ATKINS.

Mesheial G. 4/23/2021
CHRISSY B. Avatar

Excellent customer service! Everyone from the front receptionists to the dental assistant, Sara, who took my x rays and performed my teeth cleaning were friendly, patient and took the time to answer any questions I had. Sara went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and took time to be personable and show she cared. I was offered a blanket to make sure I was warm enough, the dental chair had a back massager in it. The exam, x rays and cleaning all went very smoothly. At the end, Dr. Atkins was very nice and answered all my questions about possible future dental needs without trying to up sell or push any products. I came in bc I had read good things about Ellis County Family Dentistry on Facebook and they offered a new patient package that covered an exam, full x rays and teeth cleaning at a very affordable rate. I had a great dental experience today and will be back in 6 months for another cleaning. I would highly recommend Dr. Atkins and his staff.

CHRISSY B. 4/21/2021
patricia j. Avatar

Everything went well. I do like on time appointments. That is one of my pet P's. Have a good day......

patricia j. 4/16/2021
Gaylynn C. Avatar

Great dental experience! Everyone was friendly and helped me to feel relaxed. They were very accommodating to my specific needs and kept me informed all during the cleaning and polishing process. I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry.

Gaylynn C. 4/16/2021
Ryan H. Avatar

Great patient care!

Ryan H. 4/08/2021
Rebecca P. Avatar

Jana was amazing! She was continuously checking on me and very gentle as she cleaned and polished my teeth. Dr. Cottongame was professional, thorough and friendly. The office was very clean and all of the staff were super friendly. The experience made going to the Dentist a little less intimidating! I would highly recommend Dr. Cottongame and his staff.

Rebecca P. 4/01/2021
Jeremy M. Avatar

Great dental service!

Jeremy M. 2/17/2021
Nancy B. Avatar

Ellis County family dentistry is the best! The staff is friendly and kind. They have always done a great job for me and my family.

Nancy B. 2/08/2021
Ellie G. Avatar

Best dental experience I’ve ever had!!!! Love the technological advancements they use in dentistry and their amazingly friendly and competent staff! I’ve had aversions of going to the dentist for years and honestly, I’m actually looking forward to going back for work to be done and keeping up a better maintenance plan in the future! Hands down the best dental experience I’ve ever had!

Ellie G. 2/04/2021
Joelle H. Avatar

Very friendly and kind. Couldn't ask for a better crew.

Joelle H. 2/02/2021
CindyJr M. Avatar

Excellent service New patient same day appointment ?

CindyJr M. 1/25/2021
Regina F. Avatar

Always an awesome experience at Ellis County Family Dentistry from the office staff, hygienist, and Dr. Colby Cottongame.

Regina F. 1/22/2021
Walt S. Avatar

Great job.

Walt S. 1/07/2021
Stephanie G. Avatar

Excellent service every time!!!!

Stephanie G. 12/24/2020
Naomi P. Avatar

This is a great dental office. All of the staff is so nice and and really cares. I would highly recommend this office to friends and family.

Naomi P. 12/07/2020
Dixie H. Avatar

Folks are all really nice, efficient, and no wait times! Definitely recommend them.

Dixie H. 12/07/2020
Bill P. Avatar

Outstanding. Very happy with staff and dentist. Highly recommend.

Bill P. 12/07/2020
Billy W. Avatar

Always great service and friendly staff. It’s nice to have a service business that genuinely cares about the customer. I would recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry and Dr. Atkins and his staff to anyone.

Billy W. 12/07/2020
Scott A. Avatar

Excellent staff and doctor. Only had to wait about 5 minutes and appointments were easy to get. Very friendly, thorough and communicative.

Scott A. 12/07/2020
Deena S. Avatar

Great staff- professional, friendly and efficient. I went in for a toothache; thankfully the dentist did not see any problem at the moment, but I loved his honestly in that he said he did not see anything he would fix at the moment. Definitely not looking to do something I did not need!!

Deena S. 12/07/2020
Jennifer B. Avatar

Excellent experience and amazing staff! This team is by far the best! Truly enjoyed my visit with my hygienist Tara! She is fantastic and I've found my new dental home!

Jennifer B. 11/07/2020
Gabrielle M. Avatar

Love love love! I’ve had 2 appointments with Ellis county family dentistry and they are so so wonderful! I have never looked forward to going to the dentist before choosing ECFD this year and there could not have been a better choice. I seriously despised going to the dentist my whole life and didn’t expect it to be any different here, but Jana took me by surprise at my first visit, with her enthusiastic approach. She was so welcoming and an enjoyable presence. All the staff was great, including front desk staff. I squeeze these appointments into my schedule while my mind is still at work, so the massage chairs are a nice touch and make the hour a relaxing experience. For those afraid or anxiously awaiting the unpleasant dentist experience, you will not go wrong here. I did not feel any pain or discomfort, and they took great care of me. Dr. Atkins is so kind and I can tell he cares about his patients.Highly recommend and have found my forever dentist.

Gabrielle M. 11/07/2020
Darby A. Avatar

I am so thankful for the Dr.Atkins and his staff! Everyone is professional and proficient. After a routine wisdom tooth extraction, Dr.Adkins got me some relief from the pain I was in. Thank you Ellis County Family Dentistry for being committed to your patients!

Darby A. 11/03/2020
Angela F. Avatar

Love this place! Always clean and friendly! 🙂

Angela F. 10/07/2020
Michele R. Avatar

I have always hated going to the dentist. This is by far the best dentist office I have ever been too. Everyone was so great and friendly and I would recommend them to everyone!! Taylor and Dr. Cottingham were wonderful and they really eased my fears!!!

Michele R. 10/07/2020
Tyrone B. Avatar

One of the best dental experiences I have ever had. The staff was friendly and still amazingly efficient at the same time. I might start getting those annual checkups now:)

Tyrone B. 10/07/2020
Mike G. Avatar

I’ve been coming here ever since Seth bought the practice. The entire staff is warm, friendly, engaging, thoughtful and knowledgeable. They provide expert dental care while also focusing on patient comfort. Don’t ask for Jana to be your hygienist though. My family wants to keep her to ourselves. Everyone in the practice is top notch. Best dentist I’ve ever been to.

Mike G. 10/07/2020
Marlee H. Avatar

I am not one to typically write reviews but I am truly blown away by this practice and how phenomenal they are! Everybody dreads dentist appointments but they make it so easy and relaxing. Every single staff member is so gentle and kind and they all help you to really understand everything that’s going and it really makes the appointments easier. I had 3 fillings done today and my friends had me so nervous but I didn’t feel A THING and it went so smooth and quick. I have never experienced a dental office like this. Great job team!!!

Marlee H. 10/07/2020
Nancy W. Avatar

I just had my 6 month cleaning at Ellis County Family Dentistry. I went in somewhat down and out but came away feeling on top of the world. Even when times are far from positive, the folks at Ellis County Family Dentistry have a way of putting a smile on your face. They are truly the best. They are upbeat, friendly and truly care about you as the patient. Most people "hate" going to the dentist but I always look forward to this visit. They are a truly awesome group of people.

Nancy W. 10/07/2020
JD G. Avatar

Very warm and friendly staff starting at the front desk and completely throughout the clinic. Excellent dentist concerned about patients comfort and well being. People scared of dentists should definitely go here.

JD G. 10/07/2020
Debra H. Avatar

My experience today was great!!!. In all my years of having dental work this by far was the most pleasant and absolutely painless. Thanks Dr. COLBY COTTONGAME.

Debra H. 10/07/2020
E. R. Avatar

Very friendly staff from front desk to dental techs. Dr. Atkins was awesome explaining everything. Dental tech also explained everything during cleaning. Great place!!

E. R. 9/07/2020
Barry P. Avatar

This is the best Dentistry I have been to in Ellis county. First off the staff is wonderful and very caring. They want to ensure your comfort every minute you are there. Second, you couldn't ask for a better dentist. He explains what's going on and goes the extra mile. Recently I had lost a crown and they got me in quickly and they fixed me up and sent off my molding. My whole family goes here and I won't be trying anything new as long as they are around!

Barry P. 9/07/2020
Karen M. Avatar

Had my first visit today but certainly won't be the last. We were referred by a friend and I am so glad we went with his suggestion. First time I have ever been to a dentist that has a massaging chair. Janna did a great job making me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Atkins was very nice and didn't pressure me to have dental work done although I know I need some. My husband went a couple of weeks ago and couldn't say enough good things about this practice!

Karen M. 9/07/2020
L R. Avatar

Found my new Dentist Family!!! But who is Dr. Atkins?I am a new patient. I have visited the location 3 times. Once for an initial visit and the last 2 for treatment. The staff is very friendly and pleasant to be around. I felt very welcomed. The providers are professional and explained everything in detail. I even received a follow up call after treatment.One observation is the plaque on the building says Dr. Atkins and the reviews I read before i visited talked about Dr. Atkins however my provider in all 3 visits was Dr. Cody Cottongame. I have yet to meet Dr. Atkins. If he walked up to me I wouldnt know him because I've never seen him. My daughter and husband are also.new patients and Dr. Cottongame visited with them also..no Dr. Atkins. Im wondering about that. Dr. Atkins could at least say hello to new patients that he won't be attending to since the practice says his name. And i see others that came to the facility after me as new patients saying how good Dr. Atkins is. Whats up with that? Although im.mentioning Dr. Atkins I am stuck on Dr. Cottongame, I am comfortable with him and like his work at this point.The facility is very well kept and COVID friendly. They are only allowing a certain number of patients in the building at one time and they take your temp. The massage chairs are.nice.Overall great place. They would have received 5 stars if i had met Dr. Atkins.*UPDATE...since my original post which received 4 stars...Dr. Atkins personally called me to introduce himself and apologized for the delay in meeting me. What a class act! I've upgraded my review to 5 stars. Thank you Dr. Cottongame and Dr. Atkins, my family and I are home.

L R. 9/07/2020
Jerry F. Avatar

I could not be more pleased with each experience I have at Ellis County Family Dentistry. Dr. Atkins is the best! He is very thorough and takes plenty of time with his patients. I also appreciate the ease of getting an appointment and the staff’s promptness getting me right in when I arrive. I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry.

Jerry F. 9/07/2020
Amanda S. Avatar

Jana was so great. Very gentle and put my nerves at ease. Dr Cottongame answered all my questions. I was really impressed with the whole office!

Amanda S. 9/07/2020
Martha D. Avatar

They were so thorough & took their time with our cleaning. Then when I had to have 4 difficult teeth pulled they were so awesome giving me a pillow & blanket and making sure I was comfortable!

Martha D. 9/07/2020
Kanitra S. Avatar

Best Dentist office!!!

Kanitra S. 8/07/2020
Kelly C. Avatar

Excellent dentist and staff!!

Kelly C. 8/07/2020
Wendy B. Avatar

Very nice and caring people and place with affordable prices,NO PAIN at all as I got what I needed done and I'm on my way to a better smile,I just love these people,and thanks for checking on me after I got home,amazing see ya at next appt Wendy Benner

Wendy B. 8/07/2020
Jackie S. Avatar

I love Dr. Atkins and his staff they did a great job today. Alway so caring couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff.

Jackie S. 8/07/2020
darrel f. Avatar

Awesome staff and amazing place. Thank y’all for getting my teeth pulled and back to feeling great

darrel f. 8/07/2020
Coleta W. Avatar

Sarah is the best dental hygienist,

Coleta W. 8/07/2020
Sharon M. Avatar

Wonderful dental office, I use Dr Cottongame, really appreciate all the work he’s done on my teeth. My daughter, grandkids and son in law use this office, my son in law uses Dr Adkins, and really likes him. The whole staff is wonderful, highly recommend this dental office.

Sharon M. 7/16/2020
Angela A. Avatar

Went in yesterday to have a tooth extracted that had been bothering me for many years... I was very nervous as I had never had a tooth pulled before. Dr. Cottongame and his assistant (I wish I could remember her name) were very caring and did not rush me at all. They made absolutely sure that I was completely numb and did not feel anything and that I was comfortable! Also Dr. Cottongame called me later that evening to check in on me and gave me his personal cell number in case I ever needed anything or had any questions! I highly recommend them! Excellent customer service!

Angela A. 7/15/2020
Guadalupe E. Avatar

I was seen promptly on both visits and was attended in a very good, professional manner. I am very happy to have gone to see this doctorHe has a very good bedside manner, answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, and I intend to keep seeing him. THANKS again for taking care of me when I needed your help.

Guadalupe E. 7/07/2020
Cindy A. Avatar

Dr. Atkins & his whole staff go above & beyond to make your Dental visit a great experience! Very genuine !! Office is beautiful & very up to date on equipment & procedures! Thank you!!

Cindy A. 7/07/2020
Alicia H. Avatar

Very caring and great service!

Alicia H. 7/07/2020
Matina R. Avatar

A friend recommended this place when I had tooth pain. I had to have an extraction and they were so great! Everyone was friendly, there was even a massage chair and they gave me a blanket as I was cold! They go above and beyond....the best thing? The next day I had no pain from the extraction!

Matina R. 7/07/2020
Tabitha H. Avatar

I went today because I had a tooth bothering me. I saw Dr. Colby Cottongame
and assistant/tech Ann they were so Awesome caring and understanding.
Dr. Cottongame got me fixed up and on my. I had to be numbed for a procedure and I didn't really feel anything at all.
when I have had other procedures in the past by other dentists I felt it the needle and they couldn't get me numb.
I highly recommend Dr. Colby Cottongame. ❤❤❤???

Tabitha H. 6/22/2020
Paula W. Avatar

I appreciated the help with completing the forms sent to my e-mail. Haley was very thorough and professional with the cleaning and the equipment was awesome! - very enjoyable experience. Looking forward to next appointment.

Paula W. 6/07/2020
Courtney M. Avatar

I LOVE this place!! I typically have always HATED going to the dentist, but now with Dr. Atkins and the rest of his wonderful staff, I actually look FORWARD to my next checkup and cleaning! Shout out to Jana for always keeping me calm by laughing and being understanding. I hope she never leaves and I never move too far away that I’d EVER have to change dentist offices ever again. I truly cannot day enough!

Courtney M. 6/07/2020
Zack S. Avatar

Im not a patient with this dentistry i just called for information and inquiries on wisdom teeth extraction and was helped by a women named jenny. She was as helpful and informational as possible and really went the extra mile!

Zack S. 5/07/2020
Scott &. Avatar

Staff was all very friendly and welcoming to our entire family. This was our first visit and they explained everything thoroughly throughout the process.

Scott &. 5/07/2020
Irma L. Avatar

My anxiety of going to the dentist is a thing of the past! Most pleasant experience I've ever had at a dentist office. Calming atmosphere & professional staff.

Irma L. 4/07/2020
Debbie V. Avatar

Great experience every time! Very caring staff and Dr.'s!!

Debbie V. 4/07/2020
Ron W. Avatar

Short wait time and excellent professional care. My Hygienist was over the top kind and careful.

Ron W. 4/07/2020
Tim B. Avatar

Dr. Cottongame is the best, very caring and very gentle with my teeth. I have made a commitment to keep this practice due to the sincerity of the staff, the professionalism, and all out making you feel comfortable.

Tim B. 3/07/2020
Teri L. Avatar

Always compassionate, always professional. My wait room time is always short (not even enough time to decide which magazine to read). The staff is so polite and accommodating. We never have issues with billing. With previous dentists we were always being double billed and they were always trying to sell us services didn't need. This office is honest. We've only had good experiences with them.

Teri L. 3/07/2020
sharon p. Avatar

Friendly, kind, caring, thorough staff, from front desk to Dr. Atkins! Can't give enough kudo's to Dr. Atkins - patient, kind, caring, understanding, and hands on and he LISTENS! He not only is a great dentist, he KNOWS the business and can answer any question. How many dentists', when short staffed, WILL answer the phone, schedule appointments, review your dental coverage, and advise you of your coverage? Nothing is beneath him - he is hands on and in my book, one of a kind!! Did I say he knows the business? The staff love him and it shows!! Love my hygienist, Jana...she's the "bestest"!!

sharon p. 3/07/2020
Shaelynn P. Avatar

Amazing experience! Check in time was super fast! Good appointment reminders! The staff was so friendly and super helpful with my toddler! So glad I chose this office!!

Shaelynn P. 2/17/2020
Julianne S. Avatar

Everyone in the office is so kind and professional! I drove an hour to come to this office and it was completely worth it. I will never go anywhere else!

Julianne S. 2/07/2020
T D. Avatar

Just had my first visit and couldn’t be happier. Staff was friendly and prompt. Cleaning was excellent and gentle. I have found my new dental home. Will be back in 6 months.

T D. 2/07/2020
Shane H. Avatar

Was a great first time visit! Sarah was the lady I had working with me and she very professional and did a great job.. Definitely see myself going back

Shane H. 2/07/2020
Andrea J. Avatar

Great place. Staff is professional. Place is super clean. The slight massage you get while in the dentist chair is perfect!

Andrea J. 2/07/2020
Kristina S. Avatar

I called first thing Monday morning for a repair on my chipped tooth. Jenny stated they had appts both morning and afternoon available. Once I arrived, Amy took me back on time and Dr. Atkins quickly assessed my tooth after an xray and had me fixed up and out the door in record time, painfree of course! I cannot recommend this office enough! GREAT JOB as usual!

Kristina S. 1/07/2020
Jessica R. Avatar

I HATE the dentist!!! And this place is wonderful. Your comfort is their number one priority. It's like a spa in there! Super friendly staff, beautiful, clean facilities and great dentists. Never going anywhere else!

Jessica R. 1/07/2020
Sharon S. Avatar

Friendly, caring and gentle. What means most to me.12-11-19 Just had another visit and Dr. Cottongame did my filling. I have always had Dr Seth so I was a little nervous. Turns out Dr Cottongame is awesome too! He’s very gentle and kind. Great job.

Sharon S. 1/07/2020
Kristin S. Avatar

The best hospitality in town! Not really one to leave reviews but the staff are amazing! Dr. Atkins is great also! Your missing out if your not treating yourself to the best dentist ever !! God bless all.

Kristin S. 1/07/2020
Kristy F. Avatar

My son has an anxiety disorder and had 3 cavities filled today with NO problems!!!! He didn't even know he got a shot! It was done in 30 min. So amazing and such a great team!!!!

Kristy F. 1/07/2020
Elaine V. Avatar

Nothing but 5 stars for Dr. Atkins and his team. They are SO professionally and do an amazing job. I've been to other chain types of dentists (monarch dental etc) before and felt like they could care less about their jobs and they were just in it to collect their check and move on to the next one. Dr. Atkins and his team go above and beyond in providing you with the best care and making sure you are comfortable. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend!

Elaine V. 1/07/2020
Pachette M. Avatar

I was always skeptical about dentist, however when I first walked in the office I felt a warm family feeling. Once I got back the whole staff was warm friendly and very professional. The seats were so comfortable and it massage your back when getting treatment. I absolutely love the whole office.Make this dentist your dentist.

Pachette M. 1/07/2020
Donna M. Avatar

Chipped a tooth, got me in for a quick repair with no pain! Thank you! (My only discomfort was the FREEZING X-ray blanket/shield... it was 32 degrees outside but not in the office... a warm blanket after X-ray would have been comforting...brrrr)...

Donna M. 1/07/2020
Eric H. Avatar

Best dentist in Ellis and surrounding counties!

Eric H. 1/07/2020
John W. Avatar

Excellent care. 5 star staff. Very thorough and polite. They walk you through every step as they are completing the processes. They make going to the dentist, easy and pain free.

John W. 1/07/2020
Victoria J. Avatar

Another great appointment today for my two daughters and myself. Nothing but 5 stars!

Victoria J. 1/07/2020
Skye L. Avatar

My experience was awesome! I will continue coming back.

Skye L. 1/07/2020
Kelly S. Avatar

Hands down the best dental staff in Ellis county. Every member goes out of their way to make each visit as pleasant as possible. I know it sounds crazy, but I actually look forward to my dental appointments.

Kelly S. 1/07/2020
Gary S. Avatar

75 years old have not been to a dentist in years. Very happy that I found Dr. Atkins and his great staff. They took good care of me and made sure I was comfortable at all times. Super folks!! I highly recommend Ellis County Family Dentistry!

Gary S. 1/07/2020
Vic T. Avatar

Outstanding experience! Jessica was thoughtful and very efficient at what she does. I love the feeling of clean teeth after a thorough cleaning by an experienced hygienist. The office is clean, well designed and love the massage chair. Staff is friendly and answered all my questions. Highly recommended.

Vic T. 1/07/2020
Rick B. Avatar

Starts in office with Jenny and Angela, they are GREAT. Then Tara is so gentle and nice cleaning your teeth. Then Dr Seth come to check on you. Everyone is very nice. If you do not have a dentist, Ellis County Family Dentistry should be at the top of your list.

Rick B. 1/07/2020
joe p. Avatar

This was my first time here. Very friendly people and I would highly recommend this place. Jenna was absolutely wonderful with me and made me feel very comfortable. Had my teeth cleaned and also had a tooth removed later. Everything went very smooth. Thanks to everyone there.

joe p. 1/07/2020
Bonny C. Avatar

Excellent dentistry from beginning to end !!!!!!!!

Bonny C. 1/07/2020
Dana R. Avatar

Everyone at this office is so nice and welcoming. You will love going to the dentist.

Dana R. 1/07/2020
Logan P. Avatar

Dr. Cottongame did a great job! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a dentist.

Logan P. 1/07/2020
melvin m. Avatar

Great service and care. Excellent and professional, excited about my next visit !

melvin m. 1/07/2020
Krista L. Avatar

I’ll start off by saying I have anxiety and hate going to the dentist. Today that all changed! I have never been to a dentist office that is so caring! They explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable! If you have anxiety, this is the place to go!

Krista L. 1/07/2020
Barbara H. Avatar

Excellent in all ways. Keep up the good work.

Barbara H. 1/07/2020
Laliah H. Avatar

Missed my appointment yesterday due to being sick. I called to reschedule and Dr Atkins actually answer the phone. ? Thank you for getting me in so quickly. I love the staff! A great place to go and they take care of you. Thank you.

Laliah H. 1/07/2020
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt